Montana Sheriffs and Peace Officers Association
2022 MSPOA Awards
These awards are for Sheriff's Office law enforcement and support staff.
There is one form for the following MSPOA Awards: 
  • Deputy of the Year
  • Detention Officer of the Year
  • Purple Heart
  • Medal of Merit
  • Tony Harbaugh Distinguished Career Award
The award nomination form must be signed by the Sheriff. 
Application Deadline: April 15, 2022
2022 MSPOA Annual Distinguished Citizen Award
This award is for citizens (individuals, couples, families, or organizations). Guidelines are included on the application form. Please note the nominee must be nominated by the Sheriff's Office in his/her county of residence. 
Application Deadline: April 15, 2022


Please carefully review the application requirements and deadlines and review the application prior to submission.